Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
409 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jul 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are high quality tape and shell cassettes for the price. The shells are assembled with screws (not glued), there is no warpage (shells are straight and true), they come with an internal pad between the tape and shell for smooth reeling and unreeling and the felt pad is firm and looks to be quite durable. Choice of colors is a plus! The only drawback (a minor one) is the lack of breakable write protection tabs (easily fixed with a bit of tap over the existing hole). Thank you for an excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great consistency in product, all were in great shape and looked pristine. We will definitely order from Duplication.ca for future releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
these tapes came in a fantastic amount of time and they look and sound great. very high quality and worth every penny. i will be ordering these from now on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Oct 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered this cassette to calibrate a Pioneer cassettedeck that was clearly slowing down all music.
A random YouTube-video helped me understand the idea about using a tape like this. I recommend this video, it's not a very polished effort, but it's also not TOO technical:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60dG35aJPmY

So, in Audacity on my computer I created a 440Hz test-tone (in the menu: Generate > Tone, use the defaults), played it, and played the cassette in the deck, in my case I used the sound from the Phones-out - plugged into the same speakers as my computer.

You have to irritate your family members (or neighbours) here, as you have to play it LOUD to hear the beating of the frequencies.

This is the point were you can adjust the speed on your deck. How and where depends on the deck, and more often than not, you need the service manual to find out how to do it. Check out this site if you need one:
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual-library.shtml

In my case it was a little screw directly on the motor, looking similar to this:
http://probe.com.au/ocart2/image/cache/catalog/product-180/ZTmECatyXc-DSCF5450-500x500.jpg

Of course, this is not a REALLY accurate method, but checking with my own ears, and streaming the same song on Spotify and playing it on a pre-recorded cassette, I'm more than satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought one tape to try out and it sounds really good. Great lows, excellent highs, no drop outs. Even at 3 3/4 IPS it seems to handle very well. I'll be back for more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
May 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the most part they are great! Few of the tapes had some "crinkles" in the tape at the start of side B, causing some phasing/audio issues (tried duplication with 2 different machines). After about 10 seconds of playback the audio goes back to normal, so not a huge deal.

Oh the joy of tape :)

Great selection of colours. Our fans really love them! Will definitely be ordering again for our next batch of cassettes.

thanksthanksthanks!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this a couple times to do some DIY projects and the quality is second to none. I ordered this with clear cases and they were kind enough to put the cassettes in them. Came in a timely manner and will be ordering more in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Les boitiers sont souvent craqués ou avec égratignures.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Gino Elias about  Cassette Jewel Box, No Posts:
Jan 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought these specifically to house my Dropmix packs. Perfectly fits a 15 card Dropmix Deck without any posts getting in the way. Also, with using the templates made on the Dropmix Reddit, you can make awesome labels that perfectly fit. Looks and feels great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived in great shape and were packed efficiently.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Got everything I needed in a good amount of time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty straight forward, the quality has been great. I have nothing to complain about, came in a timely manner and priced well. Will be buying again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fast and very professional. Superb printing and fitting. Everything above expectations.
Very nice support and mail contact as well as a further bonus. Highly recommended shop and product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm glad to be able to archive my son's favorite audio books o media which he's accustomed to operating. Am also looking forward to the cassette labels.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These cards are great for either printing or writing, depending on what you're doing with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Prints came in excellent condition, even better than I expected. Color was rich and accurate to the original. Editing program easy to use for creating your design. Definitely using this service again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with how these turned out. Colors and layout are accurate to the design I submitted, printing is high quality, and paper feels solid. I received a digital proof before printing as well as a couple extra J-Cards beyond the quantity I ordered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
looks better than i thought they would- thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quality printing on quality paper. If I could edit the sizing without elongating my photo image would be a plus. Otherwise, it was very easy to flame the lay-out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
These are great, and you will be hard pressed to find them for cheaper anywhere else!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are well made but just a tiny bit too small to fit a 7" record and 7" paper inner sleeve inside comfortably. They work ok if you put the inner sleeve in with the opening facing the top of the hard sleeve
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These look nice but they are too small. Thin records in thin inner sleeves will do fine, but i use paper inner sleeves that are lined with super thin rice paper and they don't fit inside these sleeves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always good quality. great service and fast shipping.
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joshua Rodriguez about  Clear Cassette Box, Rounded Corners:
Aug 2, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 2, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates