Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
166 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jul 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
these tapes came in a fantastic amount of time and they look and sound great. very high quality and worth every penny. i will be ordering these from now on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These guys are great! I had ordered two different amounts of two different colors and lengths of chrome tape, and after hitting confirm found out I needed different lengths. They were emailing me rapidly throughout the next day helping me change the order and my shipment wasn't delayed at all, plus the cassettes look great and the recordings are awesome!!! Definitely buying from them again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the most part they are great! Few of the tapes had some "crinkles" in the tape at the start of side B, causing some phasing/audio issues (tried duplication with 2 different machines). After about 10 seconds of playback the audio goes back to normal, so not a huge deal.

Oh the joy of tape :)

Great selection of colours. Our fans really love them! Will definitely be ordering again for our next batch of cassettes.

thanksthanksthanks!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great consistency in product, all were in great shape and looked pristine. We will definitely order from Duplication.ca for future releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are high quality tape and shell cassettes for the price. The shells are assembled with screws (not glued), there is no warpage (shells are straight and true), they come with an internal pad between the tape and shell for smooth reeling and unreeling and the felt pad is firm and looks to be quite durable. Choice of colors is a plus! The only drawback (a minor one) is the lack of breakable write protection tabs (easily fixed with a bit of tap over the existing hole). Thank you for an excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marcel van Houten about  Audio Cassette Speed Calibration Test Tape:
Oct 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered this cassette to calibrate a Pioneer cassettedeck that was clearly slowing down all music.
A random YouTube-video helped me understand the idea about using a tape like this. I recommend this video, it's not a very polished effort, but it's also not TOO technical:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60dG35aJPmY

So, in Audacity on my computer I created a 440Hz test-tone (in the menu: Generate > Tone, use the defaults), played it, and played the cassette in the deck, in my case I used the sound from the Phones-out - plugged into the same speakers as my computer.

You have to irritate your family members (or neighbours) here, as you have to play it LOUD to hear the beating of the frequencies.

This is the point were you can adjust the speed on your deck. How and where depends on the deck, and more often than not, you need the service manual to find out how to do it. Check out this site if you need one:
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual-library.shtml

In my case it was a little screw directly on the motor, looking similar to this:
http://probe.com.au/ocart2/image/cache/catalog/product-180/ZTmECatyXc-DSCF5450-500x500.jpg

Of course, this is not a REALLY accurate method, but checking with my own ears, and streaming the same song on Spotify and playing it on a pre-recorded cassette, I'm more than satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought one tape to try out and it sounds really good. Great lows, excellent highs, no drop outs. Even at 3 3/4 IPS it seems to handle very well. I'll be back for more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gino Elias about  Cassette Jewel Box, No Posts:
Jan 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought these specifically to house my Dropmix packs. Perfectly fits a 15 card Dropmix Deck without any posts getting in the way. Also, with using the templates made on the Dropmix Reddit, you can make awesome labels that perfectly fit. Looks and feels great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Joel Deveau about  Clear CD Tray:
Jan 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Look great and when double boxed arrive undamaged. Will buy more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Joel Deveau about  Double boxing for your fragile items:
Jan 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great option. Will continue to choose this option when purchasing trays and cases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
hans paulson about  CD Digi Tray - Glossy Black:
please let me know when you get them in stock.
I need about 1000 pcs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Works great for me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eddy Leger about  DVD 6 Disc Case :
Feb 15, 2018
are you serous or is that the true prices,wow.I would need twelvw x 6 CD cases as monthly system backup. Our selectioc is undependable and i need one per month a well as economical DVD,thanks and do you ship to, if you can quote a price per douzand to Cornwall Ontaio Canada K6H-7H4
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam,
We got the CD sleeves that I ordered last week and they are GREAT, thank you very much for your assistance!
Untill next time,
Amy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
These are great, and you will be hard pressed to find them for cheaper anywhere else!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Even these lower cost Falcons are as good or better than the best from anyone else. VERY clean and coaster proof burns in the Pioneer, LG, and Lite-on burners I've burned them in. Smooth playback behavior disc after disc. Profoundly scratch-proof. This is the one to step up to when you get sick of variable results from the rest. Falcon's quality control makes other manufacturers look pretty pathetic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Joel Deveau about  Standard CD Jewel Box:
Jan 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Look great and when double boxed arrive undamaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cool way to make mixtapes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
top notch service. will be using again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
thankyou
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
BEST CASES.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cory Roberts about  CD Tray for Jewel Box:
Sep 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality! Inner CD holder fits CD snug and appears durable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cory Roberts about  Standard CD Jewel Box:
Sep 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality plastic and very clear.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
THESE ARE AWESOME! Not super heavy duty, they're a bit flexible, but I'm not worried about them breaking. Price is great and they securely click shut.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cory Roberts about  4 CD Jewel Box:
Sep 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worked great as a replacement for a 4 disc PlayStation game. Good quality plastic and the center disc holder appears to be less prone to cracking than many designs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)