Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
227 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great consistency in product, all were in great shape and looked pristine. We will definitely order from Duplication.ca for future releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are high quality tape and shell cassettes for the price. The shells are assembled with screws (not glued), there is no warpage (shells are straight and true), they come with an internal pad between the tape and shell for smooth reeling and unreeling and the felt pad is firm and looks to be quite durable. Choice of colors is a plus! The only drawback (a minor one) is the lack of breakable write protection tabs (easily fixed with a bit of tap over the existing hole). Thank you for an excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
these tapes came in a fantastic amount of time and they look and sound great. very high quality and worth every penny. i will be ordering these from now on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
May 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These guys are great! I had ordered two different amounts of two different colors and lengths of chrome tape, and after hitting confirm found out I needed different lengths. They were emailing me rapidly throughout the next day helping me change the order and my shipment wasn't delayed at all, plus the cassettes look great and the recordings are awesome!!! Definitely buying from them again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
May 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the most part they are great! Few of the tapes had some "crinkles" in the tape at the start of side B, causing some phasing/audio issues (tried duplication with 2 different machines). After about 10 seconds of playback the audio goes back to normal, so not a huge deal.

Oh the joy of tape :)

Great selection of colours. Our fans really love them! Will definitely be ordering again for our next batch of cassettes.

thanksthanksthanks!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Marcel van Houten about  Audio Cassette Speed Calibration Test Tape:
Oct 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered this cassette to calibrate a Pioneer cassettedeck that was clearly slowing down all music.
A random YouTube-video helped me understand the idea about using a tape like this. I recommend this video, it's not a very polished effort, but it's also not TOO technical:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60dG35aJPmY

So, in Audacity on my computer I created a 440Hz test-tone (in the menu: Generate > Tone, use the defaults), played it, and played the cassette in the deck, in my case I used the sound from the Phones-out - plugged into the same speakers as my computer.

You have to irritate your family members (or neighbours) here, as you have to play it LOUD to hear the beating of the frequencies.

This is the point were you can adjust the speed on your deck. How and where depends on the deck, and more often than not, you need the service manual to find out how to do it. Check out this site if you need one:
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual-library.shtml

In my case it was a little screw directly on the motor, looking similar to this:
http://probe.com.au/ocart2/image/cache/catalog/product-180/ZTmECatyXc-DSCF5450-500x500.jpg

Of course, this is not a REALLY accurate method, but checking with my own ears, and streaming the same song on Spotify and playing it on a pre-recorded cassette, I'm more than satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They're great solved my needs ...here's a trick ..they are laser but yup can use a good inkjet ... Just seal coat with a fixative non yellowing gloss work great for me ........ Seals and protects from rub and fade problems
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought one tape to try out and it sounds really good. Great lows, excellent highs, no drop outs. Even at 3 3/4 IPS it seems to handle very well. I'll be back for more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Gino Elias about  Cassette Jewel Box, No Posts:
Jan 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought these specifically to house my Dropmix packs. Perfectly fits a 15 card Dropmix Deck without any posts getting in the way. Also, with using the templates made on the Dropmix Reddit, you can make awesome labels that perfectly fit. Looks and feels great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently purchased these cassette tapes. I was looking for a higher quality, new manufactured audio cassettes to buy and try. The higher quality cassette shell, a higher quality Type II Chrome based tape stock appealed to me here. No, these are not the cheapest cassettes one can buy but are very good value for what you get.

If you want a new build Type II Chrome cassette tape that is higher in quality, these are a good choice.

The tape shells are better than the lower price shells if that matters to you, but the tape stock especially works beautifully in my classic TOTL JVC DD-VR9 3head deck from the 1980's. They worked 100% proper through its BEST tape tuning system, near perfectly made recordings from clean, high quality vinyl LP's on my stereo set up.

Again if you are looking for less costly audio cassettes you can get other choices sold here. But if you want new manufactured Type II Chrome audio cassettes I'd recommend these highly and would/will buy them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fast and very professional. Superb printing and fitting. Everything above expectations.
Very nice support and mail contact as well as a further bonus. Highly recommended shop and product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Prints came in excellent condition, even better than I expected. Color was rich and accurate to the original. Editing program easy to use for creating your design. Definitely using this service again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with how these turned out. Colors and layout are accurate to the design I submitted, printing is high quality, and paper feels solid. I received a digital proof before printing as well as a couple extra J-Cards beyond the quantity I ordered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
looks better than i thought they would- thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These look nice but they are too small. Thin records in thin inner sleeves will do fine, but i use paper inner sleeves that are lined with super thin rice paper and they don't fit inside these sleeves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always good quality. great service and fast shipping.
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Got everything I needed in a good amount of time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joshua Rodriguez about  Clear Cassette Box, Rounded Corners:
Aug 2, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great tape, sounds great and is such a nice improvement over the used tape I had with my machine before. Metal reel and the storage box
is nice too, same good quality as the originals. Great that there is still a Canadian source for tape. The reel was really well packaged in bubblewrap and a cardboard sleeve. Shipping was faster than I was expecting and I was surprised to see it waiting for me at the door.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality and fast delivery much appreciated and recomended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are perfect. Exactly as advertised
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this a couple times to do some DIY projects and the quality is second to none. I ordered this with clear cases and they were kind enough to put the cassettes in them. Came in a timely manner and will be ordering more in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty straight forward, the quality has been great. I have nothing to complain about, came in a timely manner and priced well. Will be buying again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Les boitiers sont souvent craqués ou avec égratignures.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.