Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
557 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jul 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
these tapes came in a fantastic amount of time and they look and sound great. very high quality and worth every penny. i will be ordering these from now on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great consistency in product, all were in great shape and looked pristine. We will definitely order from Duplication.ca for future releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are high quality tape and shell cassettes for the price. The shells are assembled with screws (not glued), there is no warpage (shells are straight and true), they come with an internal pad between the tape and shell for smooth reeling and unreeling and the felt pad is firm and looks to be quite durable. Choice of colors is a plus! The only drawback (a minor one) is the lack of breakable write protection tabs (easily fixed with a bit of tap over the existing hole). Thank you for an excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Got everything I needed in a good amount of time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Oct 20, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm glad to be able to archive my son's favorite audio books o media which he's accustomed to operating. Am also looking forward to the cassette labels.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jan 29, 2019
Absolutely gorgeous. My band Palm Tree Square ordered the Blue Tinted Transparent tapes and are in love with the design. Definitely ordering more very soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
David Frati about  Clear Cassette Box, Rounded Corners:
May 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not less, not more... just what I expected!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arrived in great shape and were packed efficiently.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Oct 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Les boitiers sont souvent craqués ou avec égratignures.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered this cassette to calibrate a Pioneer cassettedeck that was clearly slowing down all music.
A random YouTube-video helped me understand the idea about using a tape like this. I recommend this video, it's not a very polished effort, but it's also not TOO technical:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60dG35aJPmY

So, in Audacity on my computer I created a 440Hz test-tone (in the menu: Generate > Tone, use the defaults), played it, and played the cassette in the deck, in my case I used the sound from the Phones-out - plugged into the same speakers as my computer.

You have to irritate your family members (or neighbours) here, as you have to play it LOUD to hear the beating of the frequencies.

This is the point were you can adjust the speed on your deck. How and where depends on the deck, and more often than not, you need the service manual to find out how to do it. Check out this site if you need one:
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual-library.shtml

In my case it was a little screw directly on the motor, looking similar to this:
http://probe.com.au/ocart2/image/cache/catalog/product-180/ZTmECatyXc-DSCF5450-500x500.jpg

Of course, this is not a REALLY accurate method, but checking with my own ears, and streaming the same song on Spotify and playing it on a pre-recorded cassette, I'm more than satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Dec 27, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
High quality! These look great on my blank tapes that I also ordered from here. The available template was perfect and saved me a ton of time. Will be ordering again. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Jan 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy with how these turned out. Colors and layout are accurate to the design I submitted, printing is high quality, and paper feels solid. I received a digital proof before printing as well as a couple extra J-Cards beyond the quantity I ordered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Sean O'Kane - Connolly about  Audio cassette labels - 12 up A+ Quality:
Jun 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Garbage! Don't purchase these, unless you want to spend hours resizing in Word, wasting paper and jamming your printer for it to 'fit' - whilst still being incorrect. None of the template guides supplied here work for this.
Waste of money, should have gone with something that's suited to A4 printing not the redundant US Letter version.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (7)
Feb 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these random packs. I use them in my 4 track. The random shorter lengths keep me from recording useless 45 minute tangents and the different colors make them easier to keep track of instead of a pile of C90 Maxells labeled "sick noise session" "long drone" or "wacky noise wall" Now I have "sick noise blue, red, green and orange"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Jul 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are absolutely amazing. They don't line up perfectly with the digital template but it could be that my photoshop skills are kinda weak. Once I got it dialed in these are fantastic. You absolutely cannot make your own J-cards better or even as good as these by folding paper yourself
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful. These fit modern 10"s perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These look nice but they are too small. Thin records in thin inner sleeves will do fine, but i use paper inner sleeves that are lined with super thin rice paper and they don't fit inside these sleeves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this a couple times to do some DIY projects and the quality is second to none. I ordered this with clear cases and they were kind enough to put the cassettes in them. Came in a timely manner and will be ordering more in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Oct 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Paper works like a charm for cassettes. Very smooth and professional quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quality labels! Arrived as expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These cards are great for either printing or writing, depending on what you're doing with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Josh Loughrey about  7 Inch Vinyl Record Foldover:
Apr 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely beautiful work! Quick shipment as well, I will definitely be getting these again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just like everything else I’ve ordered from duplication.ca thid order is top notch. Quality and customer service are always perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
rupert common about  Audio Cassette Mailer:
Feb 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are well made and satisfying to package BUT they are too thick and it costs $17 to mail. I would never have bought them had i known this would be the cost. Now i just use them for sales in person and purchase Canada Mail bubble envelopes to mail my cassettes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jun 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The J-Cards look awesome! I can't way to get them printed and shipped. Definitely worth getting them. Great quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Gift certificates

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.