Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
403 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Sep 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great sounding cassette with solid build quality. The only negative was that the cassette shells were badly scratched.My guess is that they were in stock laying loose for a while.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Jennings about  Cassette Jewel Box, No Posts:
Sep 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was unsure about ordering but glad I took the risk. The "Customize Your Design" template editor is simple to use, and the j-cards are printed extremely well - no (perceptible) quality loss from the original images. Will definitely order again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Great Price!! Works as it should!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best deal you will find on a tape of this type. Performs well!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does the job and gives a good reference at the specified level and frequency.

It's not a multi-frequency, multi-track tape, but you're not buying something massively complex, your'e buying a single tone at a set magnetic flux to calibrate from. This is what you want.

When you've got a reference you know is calibrated independently, this allows you to set your 'zero', and from then, you can build and cross-reference from other external sources.

There's test CD's you can burn, then get a level from that to check against, then test against other machines. CD's are good as they're fixed and self-checking.
Pitch-check against the level from them, then adjust with a speed tape on your tape deck, and also the RMS output at 0dB on the CD player and then your tape machine. Build inwards, and backwards.
You'll need to be dilligent and methodical but you'll get there.

Join a forum like www.tapeheads.net or www.stereo2go.com and contribute and learn from the expertise there too.

Don't forget the tape speed/pitch calibration tape too. I'd recommend the both of them.

Good luck, and I hope my personal view helps you make a choice to your advantage. I'm not paid for this review nor do I receive any inducement of any kind. I'm a journalist by trade.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rommel Vasquez about  BLACK AND Clear Cassette Box, 100 Pieces:
Oct 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an exellent service, very friendly, the purchasing was easy and safe, I receive this item without problem. thank you guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rommel Vasquez about  BLACK AND Clear Cassette Box (each):
Oct 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an exellent service, very friendly, the purchasing was easy and safe, I receive this item without problem. thank you guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an exellent service, very friendly, the purchasing was easy and safe, I receive this item without problem. thank you guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an exellent service, very friendly, the purchasing was easy and safe, I receive this item without problem. thank you guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good product and exellent service. À recommander. Jacques www.editionsmixsonore.com
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with my purchase also shipping was quite fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An excellent product. I was finally able to set the speed on three cassette decks. Easy to use, and a great price. Recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I haven't gotten the chance to use them yet, but they arrived in a short amount of time and look great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great tapes! I got various colors, all packaged great too! No chance for shipping damage the way they were protected! Awesome! Thank You!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super tape! Will buy more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are cool and go great with the colored shells. This is a great way to make cassettes interesting looking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These tapes are great, love the variety, definitely helps me decide on what colours i want to use for future projects.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service. The product looks great. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Douglas Middlemiss about  Standard CD Jewel Box:
Oct 31, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best deal around for buying in bulk. Also the pickup at store location saves time and money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Douglas Middlemiss about  Clear Cassette Boxes - 100 pieces:
Oct 31, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic buy cheaper than retail if you need several cases for cassettes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
purchased an item that ended up being out of stock, but was notified immediately and chose a similar color. tapes look great, super happy with this order!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
High quality shells with no scratched surface and good quality tape. An amazing price too if you order at least 25. Beats anyone else that sells tapes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love the purple color. The tape seems to work fine. I pushed it hard with no major distortion (+6 on my Tascam 424). A couple of tapes needed to be fast forwarded and then rewound again to tighten the spool (otherwise the tape motor would stall). But that's no big deal, it probably just got loose during the shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am truly sorry, but these tabs have a tendency to fall out of the cassette in certain cassetterecorders.
As long as they sta put, they are great.
Would love to be contacted for reference.

Will be back soon for a new order
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates