Land Animal Tapes

Aidan Baker X Lärmschutz – Heteroticisms Volume 4


2 in stock


“Baker’s meetup with Utrecht improvising outfit Lärmschutz has perhaps got a bit more to offer any sonic explorers. Trombone player Rutger van Driel adds all sorts of unexpected colour to gnarled soundscapes conjured by Lärmschutz drummer/keyboardist Thanos Fotiadis and Aidan Baker’s guitar/voice/drum machine setup, presumably all channeled into hideously complex pedalboards. The sheer amount of territory explored over the two 20 minute sidelong pieces is excellent, the presence of Baker’s warm guitar notes and that earthen trombone keeping the more cold and chaotic electronics in check. The tape is resultantly a carpet bag of myriad tones well worth digging deep into.” – The Quietus

Additional information

Weight 4 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aidan Baker X Lärmschutz – Heteroticisms Volume 4”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *